More Stars – A bit of a theme for me

I love star quilts, there’s something so fun about a star.  They can be so different, I find there’s so many different things to do with a star!

One of my recent makes is the Star Trellis quilt, I’m pleased to say I used all fabrics from my stash for this, and that makes me happy too.

A fun, quick quilt made of two different blocks, that are not too difficult to make.  As you can see from the picture I used all blues and a red highlight but this would look just as good in really bright colours, just choose an accent fabric where I have the red to make it really stand out.

I’m teaching this as a workshop soon as a four half day course, you should complete it in this time which is always good.  It’s on a Friday morning or a Wednesday evening, contact me if you’re interested.  It’s quite big at 60 x 72 inches, but could easily be made bigger.

Yet to be quilted and I can’t decide what’s best for it, I may just pop it under the machine and do some straight lines or may even send it to the long arm quilter.  Will think over the next few days.  I’ve even got the red binding all ready to attach when it is quilted.


Leave a comment